YoungArts Presents the NYC Regional Workshop & Awards Day

For the second time, the National YoungArts Foundation pairs up with Affirmation Arts and 5 other West Side establishments to present the master classes and award ceremony surrounding YoungArts Week. This year, through workshops and master classes, YoungArts Week will extend its reach from Miami to New York CIty, bringing together some of the best and brightest in the visual arts, dance, performance, and theater.

Master Teachers of 2010 include:

Justin DiCioccio / Ben Gest / Derrik Grant / JLove / Dontee Kiehn / Joan Lader / Magnus Lindberg / Johnny McNulty / Kathleen Moore / Preethi Ramaprasad / Renée Siebert / Solo / Eddie Takeda / Mary Temple / Nestor Torres / Tom Vasiliades

On April 22 from 5 PM-6 PM, Stephanie Waters, Kirk Simon, and Karen Goodman present the Gold and Silver winners with their awards at the Baryshnikov Arts Center.

For more information on how you can join in or participate in next year's gala or master classes please visit the YoungArts website.

YoungArts Week which takes place in Miami each year enables approximately 150 participants in the YoungArts program to work with distinguished master teachers and mentors such as Robert Redford, Branford Marsalis and Debi Mazar. Like all YoungArts programs, YoungArts Week is designed to support young artists at a critical juncture in their lives and encourage their decision to pursue a career in the arts.

The National YoungArts Foundation (formerly known as the National Foundation for Advancement in the Arts) was established in 1981 by Lin and Ted Arison to identify and support the next generation of artists, and to contribute to the cultural vitality of the nation by investing in the artistic development of talented young artists in the literary, performing, visual and design arts. YoungArts provides emerging artists with life-changing experiences, renowned mentors, access to significant scholarships, national recognition, and other opportunities throughout their careers to help ensure that the nation’s most outstanding emerging artists are encouraged to pursue careers in the arts.